A Heart full of Hope

A heart-wrenching historical saga set against the background of two very different worlds in Edwardian London

When Charity Browne arrives at The Fitzroy Hotel on her way to a country house party, she knows there’s more to the invitation than a weekend of in the country. She’s old enough to be married and her future prosperity depends on a good match.

Sparks fly when she collides with dashing Jack Carter, a magician’s props manager and the hotel housekeeper’s disreputable brother.

Meeting a small, mute boy at a home for waifs and strays run by her uncle makes Charity question her values. Her attempt to help him leads her to attractive and worthy Dr Adam Radcliffe, a man she met over the weekend. Together they uncover a web of deceit, betrayal and lies surrounding the boy’s family.

Fate unites Jack and Charity in a quest to save the boy from unimaginable evil. Jack’s mesmerising charm captures her heart, but is love an illusion?

Meanwhile Daisy, the hotel housekeeper, faces challenges of her own with a troublesome chambermaid.

Can love conquer all, or will Charity’s head overrule her heart? Will Daisy manage to keep her job?

Discover the compelling twists and turns in the third Fitzroy Hotel Story, a perfect read for fans of Downton Abbey and Upstairs Downstairs.

Is love an illusion? Or can it bridge the gap when two worlds collide?

Buy it for Kindle at £2.99 here.

Paperback £8.99 here

Large Print here.

Quotes from the Blog tour for A Heart full of Hope: 

Hollies Happiness & Healing Book Review I absolutely loved this book.

Books, Life and Everything – I am hoping for more in the series . There is a certain pathos in knowing what will happen to the world in just a few short years.

 Bookish jottings.com – An Edwardian saga full of atmosphere, drama and intrigue, A Heart Full of Hope by Kay Seeley is a terrific yarn readers will be wholly swept up in.

Kay Seeley’s vivid, colourful and emotive writing is sure to delight readers as they find themselves completely immersed in this entertaining and captivating saga of love, courage and hope full of wonderfully observed characters, tender romance and beguiling drama. A Heart full of Hope is a wonderful tale ideal for losing oneself into that will delight fans of Margaret Dickinson and Anna Jacobs.

Jaffa Reads TooA Heart Full of Hope is a charming historical romance

Tea and Books – When I read a book like this, I always hope for an atmosphere, and to feel as though I’m escaping into the book’s setting. I felt the author created that atmosphere straight away, the writing had a sort of charm about it, and I formed images in my mind of what Edwardian London was like.
Tizi’s book Review – In this book we see how lives get entwined, no matter how different those lives are.

TBHontest – . It’s a very enjoyable read.